washing and drying; tears and hair

Like the woman who was cleaning your feet with her tears, and wiping them dry with her hair so will I be among those who look upon us. They will wonder and whisper to each other, why does she do those things.

But they don’t know Lord, how you have saved me time and time again from destruction.

I will praise you and let that be my testimony to the world. They will want what we have, and they will seek you. I will let my light be a clue to salvation.

I realize that I don’t have to give the details of why I love you with everything that I have. I am not obligated to give my life testimony and rip myself open because society tells me to. When the time is right the people will know.

For now, they will only see the love I have for You. How I praise you in the congregation and my devotion to you will insight wonder in their souls. They will look up to you with curiosity and you will let you glorious word be known to them.

Then they will understand, then they will know why I have wiped your feet with my tears and dry them with my hair.

Leave a Reply

