Good morning God

Hello there

It is me again

I know you never left

but I did

I just wanted to say that…i’m sorry

and thank you

I just wanted to say good morning as I wake up at noon

I just wanted to say good morning as I begin to fight off the demons of yesterday

I just wanted to say good morning as the wind blows through my room and into my lungs

Good morning God

I’m coming back limping with broken pieces of myself in my arms

as the sun hits my face and I squint towards you in this desert

with my sandy feet and my tattered clothes

I just wanted to say Good morning God

Leave a Reply

