We do this to ourselves

I'm so hurt I fucking admit it
You gave her everything I wanted from you
I gave you everything and you gave me nothing
Whatever man!
Ahhrrr
I just want to scream
I just want to punch something
I don't even care
And it hurts that I care so much
I'm so tired of the heartbreak
I'm so tired of pretending like nothing phases me
I do this to myself
Dammit I can't help fucking myself over
Why God why
I want to hurt you
I want you to cry while I watch you

Sometimes when we are so hurt
Everything turns to anger

I'm fuming
I hate you for taking from me
I hate myself for letting you

2 Replies to “We do this to ourselves”

Leave a Reply

